

## REGION 17 800 MHz PUBLIC SAFETY WORKING GROUP (800 RPC) Kentucky Wireless Interoperability Executive Committee

**Steven L. Beshear** Governor

Department of Military Affairs
J-6 Communications Division
Boone National Guard Center
Frankfort, KY 40601-6168

Robert L. Stephens Convener & Co-Chair 502-607-1617

January 11, 2013

RE: Approval of Additional 800 MHz Channels for Fayette County

Major Paul See Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government Division of Fire and Emergency Services 200 East Main Lexington, KY 40507

Dear Major See

The Public Safety Working Group of the Kentucky Wireless Interoperability Executive Committee has reviewed and approved your application for 3 each additional 800 MHz Channels to augment your planned upgrade of public safety communications in Lexington/Fayette County. These 3 Channels are in addition to channels awarded in August 2012. Channel 102 was originally assigned to Bourbon County Channel 118 is was originally assigned to Jessamine Channel 217 was originally assigned to Anderson County. The following 800 MHz channels are approved:

CHANNEL	BASE FREQUENCY	MOBILE FREQUENCY
102	852.3375	807.3500
118	852.5625	807.5625
217	853.8250	808.8250

**Bob Stephens** 

Co-Chair KY PSWG Region 17 800MHz

CC: KY PSWG





## REGION 17 800 MHz PUBLIC SAFETY WORKING GROUP (800 RPC) Kentucky Wireless Interoperability Executive Committee

**Steven L. Beshear** Governor

Department of Military Affairs J-6 Communications Division Boone National Guard Center Frankfort, KY 40601-6168

Robert L. Stephens Convener & Co-Chair 502-607-1617

August 31, 2012

RE: Approval of 800 MHz Channels for Fayette County

Major Paul See Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government Division of Fire and Emergency Services 200 East Main Lexington, KY 40507

Dear Major See

The Public Safety Working Group of the Kentucky Wireless Interoperability Executive Committee has reviewed and approved your application for 18 each additional 800 MHz Channels to augment your planned upgrade of public safety communications in Lexington/Fayette County. Additional Region 12 channels are available if the project requires it. The following 800 MHz channels are approved:

CHANNEL	BASE FREQUENCY	MOBILE FREQUENCY
4	851.0625	806.0625
22	851.2875	806.2875
24	851.3125	806.3125
40	851.5375	806.5375
42	851.5625	806.5625
55	851.7250	806.7250
57	851.7500	806.7500
76	851.9875	806.9875
78	852.0375	807.0375
95	852.2500	807.2500
116	852.5375	807.5375
133	852.7500	807.7500
136	852.7875	807.7875
174	853.2875	808.2875
184	853.4125	808.4125
194	853.5375	808.5375
196	853.5625	808.5625
214	853.7875	808.7875





## REGION 17 800 MHz PUBLIC SAFETY WORKING GROUP (800 RPC) Kentucky Wireless Interoperability Executive Committee

**Steven L. Beshear** Governor

Department of Military Affairs J-6 Communications Division Boone National Guard Center Frankfort, KY 40601-6168

Robert L. Stephens Convener & Co-Chair 502-607-1617

Please consider the use of frequencies from the soon to be approved Kentucky Region 17 700MHz Plan to insure sufficient channels for your system. The Kentucky plan is will be submitted to the FCC by October 30 for approval by the end of the year. The KY 700MHz Plan is posted in CAPRAD

http://caprad.org/caprad/f\_main.Main?p\_cOpt=1

CC: Derek Nesselrode

